The most interesting task of the week – the project manager forward me an email to discuss about the Redirect. (Yes, i have been assigned to reading the source code from third party to understand the business flow for almost two weeks – next week is the third. Super boring task i know V_V)

I am a web developer but a SEO newbie, most of the web application i built for a client which only serve for a very specific purpose so they don’t care about SEO, Ranking, Google Analytics – No marketing.

I did some research about the redirect – now only i know different redirect will make search engine happy and you can push up your web site page rank. This blog from Paul White explains very clear on how to make the 301 and 302 in IIS with sub domains.

I use this redirect tracer to give me an idea how the sub domains redirect to the actual website.

Happy redirect!

choosing-a-redirect-response-code-301-302-307

